Sketching, Stitching, Crocheting

So sorry I neclected my blog. My cold was still lingering, and heaps of stuff to do at work. I always was so exhausted after work. I don’t like staring at a computer or doing too detailed embroidery with sore eyes. Now I’m really better and regular blogging and crafting will hopefully resume.

First I show a little sketch done outdoors, It shows, well, corn, and a little pointless doodling with colour. I call it “the colours of corn”.

Second is a little sneak peak at some crochet I did on the commute. I’ll show more of it after hiding the loose ends, washing and blocking.

Last, another sneak peak at some embroidery I currently work on.

2 responses to “Sketching, Stitching, Crocheting

  • cath

    Sorry to hear you’ve been unwell – glad things are going better now though. I love your colours of corn painting – love the purple. Very imaginative way of seeing, I think.

    Like

  • jowynn

    I hope you are fully recovered. It’s kind of scary when something hangs on and on like that. May you be feeling fine as you read this note.

    Like

Leave a Reply

