TAST 118 – Beaded Buttonhole Stitch

So I’m doing it again – posting a section from the middle of an unfinished sampler. It is about the current TAST stitch,beaded buttonhole stitch. I just wanted to post something current, even when I’m behind with the rest. Somehow, stitching is more fun than typing postings.

I never really liked to work with beads, it went too slow, was too much bling, and so on, and so forth…
Now, this TAST challenge stitch simply does not leave the alternative to do it non-beaded, so I try.

Image

The green row in the middle are short buttonhole stitches with beads. The mud-coloured bands above and below the buttonhole stitches are laced chain stitch. Since Sumptuous surfaces, I’m toying with different line stitches. However, this one is almost too fat for a line stitch.


Leave a comment