TAST 111 – Zig Zag Coral Stitch 2

Zig zag coral stitch was a TAST stitch some time ago. I just realized I did not post my last sample of it.

My first tryouts of it are here.

It is a wild tangle of stitches with no rhyme or reason, in different yarns. I wanted to see weather I can do something other with it than decorative bands. it does not look too bad, but in the end it is just a wild tangle of threads. Probably I will get back to this stitch one day, but not now. Not all stitches are equally inspiring.

By the way, I’m trying to tidy my blog a bit more, give good tags to things and such. I created a page that links to all my TAST stitches, well, the few I’ve done.

knotted-zigzac4-280614

Leave a Reply

