Stitch Sunday 4 – Feathered Chain Stitch

And it is sunday again. If you want to join me in my stitching adventures, post a link to your sample of this stitch in a comment.

Feathered chain stitch has been part of Sharon Bogon’s TAST challenge, but in a very different version. Today I show the other version, done my way. I have used this stitch a lot to represent real plants rather than as a formal border.

Here is a step by step. I did it without drawing lines, so that an organic shape can form. I’m not sure how to put the process in words without sounding stupid, so I just let the pics speak this time.

feathered-chain-280615

feathered-chain2-280615

feathered-chain3-280615

feathered-chain4-280615

feathered chain stitch

One response to “Stitch Sunday 4 – Feathered Chain Stitch

Leave a Reply

