I Keep Knitting (despite TAST)

And now that I’m on vacation, I actually find time to photograph and post a few of my knitted things. I’ll show more over the next few days.

This is a little bag I made. It was inspired by seeing the leaf pattern on a cowl I didn’t want to make. I know the thing is lacking a drawstring – I’ll buy some satin band as soon as i get round to it.

I quite like the improvised pattern and may actually write it up for download, but I want some braid between the seed stitches and the rest of the bag. I will have to test knit that before publishing.

the empty bag:

The same, filled with a pack of tarot cards (which is what I knit it for):

Once more, from a weird angle:

And a closeup of the pattern:

Would that be something you might knit?

2 responses to “I Keep Knitting (despite TAST)

Leave a Reply

