New Sampler

Now here is what you all were (probably) waiting for – embroidery content. Yes I wanted to get back into it. Yes my UFO boxes looked somewhat unappealing. So what’s a girl to do? Yes, let’s start something new. A sampler, like ever so often.

I recently gifted myself wit “The Stitches of Creative Embroidery” by Jaqueline Enthoven. I decided I would get most out of reading it if I tried the new to me stitches at once, so I started a sampler. It is made out of a strip of deco hessian from a dollar store, some strands of floss and stranded cotton from my stash and a few sock yarn scraps from recent knitting projects.

here you can see the whole thing:

The finished parts of it:

 

3 responses to “New Sampler

Leave a Reply

