Progress on my Work

So tomorrow I’ll have to go back to work, this week was way too short. I have been doing a bit more than I was showing you and prepared lots of photographs in advance, So I won’t be back to posting once a week for some time, I hope.

Now this is how far I got with my flower bulb. You see how the iron-on pattern is already beginning to fade, That’s why I have to finish all these outlines before continuing with my trellis stitch piece.
ganze-zwiebel-vw

Another long and short stitch detail. I’m getting better at this, I think.
detail-lss-vw

I used to dabble in bonsai, and as you see here, I maintained the habit of collecting little plants in pots, always hoping they’ll be beautiful useful one day. Thy rarely are. And my best ones always died after a few years thanks to the unpredictable weather here.
plants-repotted

Leave a Reply

