November Days

The last few weekends I haven’t been melting something. I thought it was time to finish something instead of just making new backgrounds all the time. It was really cold, so I spend much time indoors, stitching. November always has this slowing down effect on me. If only things at work were as slow, they are definitely not. This project still isn’t finished, but I’m getting there.

The next are peaks at the kind of stuff I was doing. Kantha stitching, seed stitches and couching. Repetitive, but still difficult because the melted background is stiff and brittle.

window-vw

wasser-vw

Closeup on some melted stuff. The weave you see is in fact fine batiste, so it looks really different in real life. This is so good I just couldn’t resist.

molten-plastic

The last fruit of the year.

himbeere-vw

Leave a Reply

