More Algerian Eye Stitch

Here is the next detail from my stitch along sampler. This is one of my favourite ones. I did algerian eye stitches with excentric holes in different combinations. The first square was done as the stitch diagram shows, for the other two a stitch went in every hole not in every second, and in the last one the wholes are in diffennt places, but I think this is easy enough to figure out. If not just ask.

This is the stitch diagram. Each little square represents a hole in the aida fabric (or any fabric). I did not number the stitches because there are many ways to do an eye stitch. I do them in one round, not in two, but that’s a matter of taste. I hope this is clear enough.

One response to “More Algerian Eye Stitch

Leave a Reply

