tif 3 – those little details

I know I’m not finished with my february postcards, but one is finished and I like to think that is enough, at least on a technical level.

So this weekend I was playing arround with my acrylic paints to get a grip on the colour scheme. I was looking for 3 or 4 colours (other than the primary ones) that would allow me to mix all these colours, but to no avail. All combinations which I thought might work did not quite. So I got nothing done. I guess sometimes I’m too much into such details.

So here is another detail, the dustbin on one of my unfinished cards. It is done in long and short stitch that ocassionally degenerates into seed stitches to let the ground show through. Of course, it is not finished. Maybe this month should be about finishing such details?

dustbin1-vw.jpg

One response to “tif 3 – those little details

  • red2white

    Tenar, this is a fine work, the shading is great!
    Yes, I too feel like doing little things and finishing little pieces this month. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

