knitted cap

This cap had been sitting in my UFO box for two years because I had started knitting it without a pattern and was unsure how to finish it. Now I got it out and finished it because the cold (-10 degree Celsius here!) really made me want a new hat. It took only two hours to finish and was quite easy after all. I know it turned out a bit long, but the up side on this is that I can wear it even when I wear my long hair in a bun. It was done in fingering weight socks wool and was done from 150 stitches cast on on 4 needles. It is surprisingly warm and cosy for such a thin wool. Maybe that’s because it’s 75% real sheep wool, not some plastic stuff.

cap

edit: here is the pattern for the upper two pattern bands, just in case someone likes them. I don’t post the whole patter for a hat because this one is far from perfect and I’m busy developing a better pattern.

hat pattern

Leave a Reply

