brick wall embroidery finished

One embroidery done! I blogged about my progress on this one here and here .

It was done in wool threads on jute fabric, only the plant is pearl cotton. The background are random running stitches, the barbed wire is a reversed buttonhole band variant, and the plant was done in the Oyster stitch variant by Elizabeth .

I can’t say much more about it. I just finished it, right now I’m very pleased with it, but that may change over time. If you don’t like it, please tell me why it stinks. I’m still learning.

Brick wall

7 responses to “brick wall embroidery finished

Leave a Reply

