tast 36 – Cable chain stitch

This week’s tast challenge is cable chain stitch . That is very good because I can incorporate into my current picture easiely. Among other stitches, I have added cable chain.

The fish is not yet fixed, because for that I’m going to need embroidery floss in the exact colour of the background, and the two whops here which have the full colour palette are closed for holidays until Monday. I think the fish is somewhat too bright for the background. Orange and its complimentary colours kind of fascinate me, but I often get the colour sheme wrong with them. I’ll have to see if it looks better when the fish is fixed and I add some brighter greens in the foreground.

underwater progress

Tenar

4 responses to “tast 36 – Cable chain stitch

Leave a Reply

