long and short stitch progress

Ok, only a quick post today. During the last few day I have been working slowly, but steadiely on my long and short stitch project. The beginnings of it are blogged here . I have to say it doesn’t turn out as good as I thought it would. Maybe the colours are not exactly well chosen, the dark red is too red and dark, the brightest parts could slightly more bright. I wanted to use what I had in stash. Also, I should have hand-drawn the rose and made it a bit more stylized. You can click on the picture to enlarge it.

further progress

Aprupt change of topic: A big thanks to all those who visit my blog and comment. Sorry if you feel neglected by me. I’m still busy working out the etiquette and technical details of blogging, commenting, following other’s blogs and so on. Please bear with me while I learn.


One response to “long and short stitch progress

Leave a comment