tast26 – Half chevron stitch

So it’s halfway through the challenge, I can’t belive how fast time is racing. I enjoyed it very much until now, and have decided to make another attempt to post somewhat in time. half chevron stitch was another new one, I wasn’t really sure what to do with it and I still haven’t finished many of the older pieces, so all I can offer here is a doodling cloth with a few lines of it. There is also an organza strip couched with buttonhole stitch and two rows of crossed buttonhole stitch. I do like this stitch and will probably doodle with it some more.

half chevron stitch doodle 1

The two rows of back-to-back half chevron stitch were wipped over in the middle. Here, I’m showing how since that is not easy to see in the finished piece. This is another stitch that offers endless possibillities for wipping and lacing.
half chevron stitch doodle

Leave a Reply

