tast 21 – Crossed buttonhole stitch

OK, here is my stab at crossed buttonhole stitch for the Take a Stitch Tuesday challenge.

I liked this stitch very much and will use it again. Did you notice it’s similarity to the Bonnet stitch?

Now what’s the title of this? I won’t tell you that right now, or the story behind it. My mother and my brother claimed not to know what this picture is supposed to show, and uttered the wildest speculations about what it might be. Can you recognice it? Or is it really that bad? I’m not shure if it is entirely done, but it is at least 95% and I need a break from it, so I post it.

Crossed buttonhole stitch

6 responses to “tast 21 – Crossed buttonhole stitch

Leave a Reply

