Tast 15 Oyster stitch

This is jet another sampler for tast , this time it was oyster stitch .

I have never heard about this stitch before and struggled with it quite a lot. I didn’t find it in a book and following Sharon’s explanations didn’t produce tidy stitches. Then I found another set of instructions at quiter Moments , which worked better. I’m still confused about which stitch is the right oyster stitch, but hers certainly works. It took me some time to get used to this stitch, but now I love how it looks and will continue using it.

The picture, a rubber ducky using a doom wand, is a reflection of the first of April pun in my favourite online game.

tast 15 Oyster stitch

2 responses to “Tast 15 Oyster stitch

Leave a Reply

