TAST4 Cretan stitch

Another sampler for take a stitch tuesday

This piece really is the fault of all the people with their embelisher machines. I saw what they did, took out my hand needle felting equipment and tried what i can do. The ground fabric is polyester fleece you use for jackets and sweaters.

This stich was new to me and I had problems with it, especially because i had to work stab action on the thick fleece and my book didn’t tell me how to do that. Then i realized that it is in fact only cleverly placed buttonhole stitches. One of its German names is even “alternating buttonhole stitch. The rest was a breeze then. I’m not entirely sure if I consider that one done or add my initials and a date somewhere.

tast sampler cretan stitch

One response to “TAST4 Cretan stitch

Leave a Reply

